Lectionary Smectionary

Follow the link below to watch a short video containing useful thoughts on the lectionary’s presence in the worship life of the church.  I have preached with and without a lectionary, and am thankful for both experiences.  Presently, in a world where our meta-narratives are deconstructed daily, I am thankful for the lectionary’s steady and ceaseless plodding through the greatest story ever told.

Unfortunately, I cannot embed the video directly to this site because it is in ‘flash player’, and, for reasons I don’t understand, that poses a certain security risk that WordPress will not allow (javascript is likewise banned). I am way too dumb for blogging, but I can read the forums just as good as anyone else. Regardless the following link will get you where you need to go:

CLICK HERE FOR COOL LECTIONARY VIDEO–IT’S WORTH IT, I PROMISE

Brotherly,
JP

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

